Your home for everything artistic

While the word “tattoo” may not be the first thing you think of when discussing the topic of art, there is no doubt in my mind that a quality tattoo artist is truly that – an artist.

The detail an precision required to created a piece that will be forever imprinted on the canvas of a human body is surely an amazing, creative talent all to itself.

In fact, many tattooists have been educated in art schools and have engaged in other creative ventures like painting and traditional drawing.

Below you will se few examples of some fantastic artwork created by just a few of the countless geniuses that work in the industry.

Enjoy!

Roses

Flower and Butterfly

Peacock Feather

Koi Fish

Comments on: "The artistry of tattooing" (10)

  1. I LOVE this:) I am covered and often times misjudged for them, but that’s what I get for living in the bible belt, I suppose. Thanks for sharing!

  2. You should check out the work of Horiyoshi III. He’s a master japanese tattoo artist, with a keen eye for detail. He specializes in traditional japanese body suits. His work is amazing

  3. The tatt on the foot was the best one to me.

  4. you posted some gorgeous works of art here. Thank you!

  5. I love the roses tat! I wish I were brave enough to get one that big! Beautiful!

  6. elizabethweaver said:

    These are gorgeous. And I definitely think of people who tattoo as artists, often fine artists. Great work!

  7. Amazing art I love these tattoos. Though I would not have one myself. The Foureyed Poet

  8. Your work is stunning! Thanks for stopping by my blog. But again, yours is stunning!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

