Your home for everything artistic

Ok, so for a little while now

I’ve been posting some photography tips using Photoshop as well as some other things involving working with other multimedia in a simple and straight forward manner. That being the case, I’m considering setting up a website specifically for video tutorials that I have created to help others. After all, I think when one person has knowledge of a particular subject, why shouldn’t they share it with others hoping to learn? I know that I personally owe a debt of gratitude to all those who have taken the time to make a little clip showing me and others how to accomplish something we might otherwise be ripping our hair out over.

photoshop backgrounds

spot color effect

Some of the tips I have put into video form so far include:

Making realistic backdrops in Photoshop

Working with the spot color effect in digital images

Using the Dodge/Burn and Exposure tools in PS

Creating your own DIY photography gels

Facial airbrushing

Easy photo resizing

Converting video to audio

I would like some feedback from my readers on this idea of a new, most likely subscription (or at least donation) based site. Who knows, maybe there’s something I’ve made that you can use for yourself or someone you may know.

Comments on: "New Photoshop (and more) tutorials" (3)

  1. […] can be read here, I mentioned the idea of experimenting with creating a new membership resource for video tutorials […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

