Your home for everything artistic

While I really enjoy a diversity of musical artists…

once in a while you come across someone who is either new on the scene or simply a talent that you have never heard of before. This was the case for me with the artist  Janelle True.  As it turns out, I found out about her through a random email and took a moment to listen to a few of her clips from Youtube. All I can say is, wow!

From the little that I’ve learned, her sound comes across as simple and sweet with a beautiful melodic tone. She’s young but her vocals sound like those of someone well beyond her years (in a good way) and she herself states that her many influences include jazz and the blues.

She’s due to release her debut album in mid-September and if what I’ve seen and heard so far is any indication, I suspect it will be a critical and financial success.

Check out the video below:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

