Your home for everything artistic

When I make plans to shoot artistic photos of skies, landscapes and architecture, I get out my professional-grade DSLR. However, there are times when a beautiful shot presents itself and you just don’t have the big gun handy. So, you can either miss the shot or make do with what you have. And what many of us have these days are mobile phones with workable cameras.

Here are a few pictures I thought I’d share that feature some amazing skies, a very cool rainbow and some stylish lights inside one of Pittsburgh’s largest entertainment venues. I hope you like them.

pastel sky

sun going down

purple sky

bright sun

Point State Park rainbow

colored lights

blue light

Comments on: "Light and sky imagery shot with mobile phone" (2)

  1. Anne Bonney said:

    I find sunsets difficult to capture with my iPhone camera, but I try anyway! Yours are lovely.

  2. Just shows it is the eye behind the camera, and not the camera that makes the great picture. Nice images. Thanks for visiting my blog earlier.

    Regards

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

