Your home for everything artistic

“I don’t like rap.”

It’s a phrase I hear quite often, especially from members of an older generation. While I can understand ang appreciate that if, your reasoning is sound. For example, if you don’t like the stylistic elements and you’d rather tune in to some jazz, blues, rock or country. However, I can’t stand when anyone makes a blanket statement about ALL of one music genre or another.

That being the case, here are five rap/hip-hop songs I think might just surprise some of the naysayers.

Comments on: "So, you’re not a rap fan?" (1)

  1. Some people are surprised at my age of over 50 that I like rap. But I started liking it when I needed to be more involved in my teen’s music since there is a lot out there that is demeaning to women and violent. I love Trip Lee and Lecrae who give positive words and great beats. I don’t listen to it as much now but every once in a while, I blast my daughter out with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

