Your home for everything artistic

Music can be such a powerful force

and when we think about it, sometimes we like to make comparisons between styles and eras. I do anyway. I would venture to guess  you do the same from time to time.

With that in mind, I was watching a concert on television the other day and it got me thinking about some of the elite guitarists over the years. So, just for fin, I thought I’d put together this brief list of some of who I consider the all time greats. Keep in mind these are in no particular order.

B.B. King

B.B._King_in_2009

Eric Clapton

1024px-Eric_Clapton_2

Carlos Santana

Santana_2010

Richie Sambora

640px-Richie_Sambora_at_the_2009_Tribeca_Film_Festival

Slash

1024px-Slash_live_in_Rome_by_Paride

Jimmy Hendrix

Jimi_Hendrix_1967

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

